Partnership Members

Policy and Legislative Advisory Network

The Policy and Legislative Advisory Network (PLAN) is a leadership table composed of policy leaders from investing partner organizations and local, state, and federal elected officials. The PLAN is a working group that drives the policy and advocacy strategy for the network, focusing on policies, legislation, and funding allocation that can be impacted and/or developed at ALL levels (organizational, municipal, county, regional, state, and federal).

Within the PLAN, there exists a Core Team of members that meet more frequently to engage in critical work sessions in order to ensure that community decision-makers on the larger PLAN have the information, research, and pre-work necessary to move forward with policy decisions.

Policy and Advocacy Champions

Matthew La Crue
Managing Director, Dentons
Ryan McCoy
Board of Education, President, Westminster Public School; Front Range Community College Foundation
Adam Burg
Senior Advisor Legislative & Government Affairs, Adams County Government

Policy and Legislative Advisory Network Members

Dr. Cynthia Armendariz, Director, Colorado Opportunity Scholarship Initiative, Colorado Department of Higher Education
Lynn Baca, County Commissioner, Adams County Government
Adam Burg, Senior Advisor Legislative & Government Affairs, Adams County Government
Andrés Carrera, Senator Hickenlooper’s Office
Jillian Coffey, Legislative & Policy Analyst, Adams County Government
Clay Cunningham, Chief Operations Officer, Community Reach Center
Andy Dorsey, President, Front Range Community College
Julie Duran Mullica, Council Member, City of Northglenn
Joe Ferdani, Chief Communications Officer, Adams 12 Five Star Schools
Seve Ghose, Director, Parks and Recreation, City of Thornton
Maria Gonzalez, Founder, Adelante Community Development
Whitney Gustin Connor, Executive Director, Kids First Health Care
Eva Henry, County Commissioner, Adams County Government
Lisa Jansen Thompson, Executive Director, Early Childhood Partnership Adams County
Matthew La Crue, Managing Director, Dentons
Peter LiFari, Executive Director, Maiker Housing Partners
Ryan McCoy, Board of Education, President; Foundation Executive Director, Front Range Community College Foundation; Westminster Public Schools
Nicole Milo, System Director Government & Community Affairs, Adams County Regional Economic Partnership, Centura Health
Steve O’Dorisio, County Commissioner, Adams County Government
Melissa Osse, Division Director of Government Affairs, North Suburban Medical Center
Jacque Phillips, Thornton City Council
Emma Pinter, County Commissioner, Adams County Government
Kathy Plomer, President, Adams 12 Five Star Schools Board of Education
Anita Seitz, Mayor Pro Tem, City of Westminster
Pam Smith, Director, Anythink Library
Ann Taddeo, Council Member, City of Brighton
Toni Wehman, Chief of Policy & Public Affairs, 17th District Attorney’s Office
Kami Welch, President, Arvada Chamber of Commerce
Jon Whiting, Senior Management Analyst, City of Thornton
Jenny Wilford, Council Member, City of Northglenn

For more information contact, Kayah Swanson, Senior Director of Policy and Advocacy, at