Partnership Members

Community Leaders Council

Community Leaders Council

RMP’s work is driven by a large community leadership table called the Community Leaders Council (CLC). It is comprised of cross-sector leaders representing partner organizations from across the region who:

  • Set shared targets towards economic and social mobility on behalf of the network AND holds the network accountable for meeting those targets
  • Drive the implementation of the strategic plan
  • Support removing barriers to the collective work
  • Communicate out calls to action

RMP Chairs

The Chairs are responsible for driving the work of the network and providing direct consultation to the RMP team in preparation for moving the work forward. Chairs are leaders from local government, education, nonprofit, and other critical sectors.

Dr. Chris Fiedler
Superintendent, 27J Schools

Heather Geyer
City Manager, City of Northglenn
Local Government

Raymond Gonzales
President, Metro Denver Economic Development Corporation (MDEDC) and Executive Vice President of Denver Metro Chamber of Commerce

Jennifer Hoffman
City & County Manager, City & County of Broomfield
Local Government

Peter LiFari
Executive Director,
Maiker Housing Partners

Steering Committee

The Steering Committee serves as the executive Committee and leads the strategy for the Partnership. It sets the strategic priorities for the network and provides strategic leadership and guidance to the entire Community Leaders Council.


Dr. Cynthia Armendariz
Director, Colorado Opportunity Scholarship Initiative, Colorado Department of Higher Education
At Large Champion

Lori L. Bailey
Director – Student Engagement Initiatives, Adams 12 Five Star Schools

Gabriela Chavez
Civic Influencer


Dr. John Douglas
Executive Director, Tri-County Health Department
At Large Champion


Dr. James Duffy
Chief Operating Officer, Westminster Public Schools
Building Community Power

Curtis Esquibel
Director of Communications & Community Engagement, Boettcher Foundation
Infrastructure Champion

Chris Gdowski
Adams 12 Five Star Schools
Education & Training

Maria Gonzalez
Founder and CEO, Adelante Community Development
Building Community Power


Whitney Gustin Connor
Executive Director, Kids First Health Care
Health & Mental
Health Co-Champion

Levon Hupfer
Director of Diversion, Health & Legislation, 17th Judicial District Attorney’s Office
Social & Criminal
Justice Co-Champion

Dr. Tricia Johnson
Vice President, Westminster Campus, Front Range Community College
Education &
Training Co-Champion

Omar Montgomery
President of the Aurora NAACP
and Director of Equity, Culture,
and Community Engagement
for Cherry Creek School District
Social & Criminal
Justice Co-Champion


Constance Schmidt
Chief Executive Officer, Centura Health – St. Anthony North Health Campus
Health & Mental
Health Co-Champion

Kami Welch
President, Arvada Chamber of Commerce
Economics & Workforce Development








Community Leaders Council

In addition to the Chairs and Steering Committee members, the following individuals serve on the larger Community Leaders Council.


Arif Gangji, President/CEO, Neon Rain Interactive
Lisa D. Hough, President/CEO Adams County Regional Economic Partnership

Community-Based Organizations  & Nonprofits

Melanie D’Evelyn, Colorado Executive Director, One Million Degrees 
Marc Jacobsen, CEO, Hunger Free Colorado
Dr. Jessica Fiedler, Executive Director, Almost Home
Stephanie Knight, Executive Director, The Senior Hub
Lindsay Lierman, Executive Director, CASA of Adams & Broomfield Counties
Carina Martin, CEO and Founder, A Precious Child

Early Childhood

Lisa Jansen Thompson, Executive Director, Early Childhood Partnership of Adams County

Economic Development

Daniel Ryley, Executive Director, Arvada Economic Development Association

Education (PK-12)

Ken Ciancio, Secretary, Westminster Public Schools Board of Education
Ryan McCoy, Executive Director of Postsecondary and Workforce Readiness, Westminster Public Schools


Matt Manning, Senior Pastor, Crossroads Church

Health & Mental Health

Tonzia Buor, Vice President Human Resources, North Suburban Medical Center
Amanda Jones, Chief Clinical Officer, Community Reach Center

Local Government/Law Enforcement

Jason Batchelor, Deputy City Manager, City of Aurora
Larry Dorr, Deputy City Manager & Chief Financial Officer, City of Westminster
Chief Bill Dunning, Division Chief, Adams County Sheriff’s Department
Karen Borkowski-Surine, Assistant City Manager, City of Brighton 
Brian Mason, District Attorney, 17th Judicial District – District Attorney’s Office
Vanessa Oldham, Deputy Director of Health and Human Services, City & County of Broomfield
Jaylin Stotler, Community Connections Manager, City of Thornton
Jim Twombly, City Manager, City of Aurora


Carla Godec, Program Officer, Anschutz Foundation
Ted Harms, Executive Director, Anschutz Foundation
Ana Soler, Senior Program Officer – Education, Gates Family Foundation
Dace West, Chief Impact Officer – The Denver Foundation


Letia Frandina, Executive Director, Adams County Education Consortium